The Municipal Council has 55 members who are chosen every four years in general elections.

In order to become a member of the Municipal Council a person must be entitled to vote and must be nominated by a political party. During the current electoral period, 2014-2018, eight parties are represented in the Municipal council.

Senast uppdaterad 26 October 2017